Note: All Times Shown Are in Eastern Standard Time (EST)

“How to Start a Police/Fire/ Emergency Response Drone Team”

Columbus, OH Columbus

This webinar will cover the steps to take and things to consider when starting up a UAS or “Drone” Unit in a local Police or Fire Department. We will cover things such as evaluating the need for a Drone unit; how they can be used and budget and administrative requirements. We will also talk about getting Officers certificated as licensed Part 107 UAS Pilots with the FAA. Register in advance for this meeting: https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsdeCtrzkqGa6HfobYfE8JeRA4KrAMVdQ After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Improving Your Flying Skills

Irving, TX

Teaching current Drone Operators on ways to improve their flying skills. 10am CST / 11am EST

STARTING a Drone Program

Thief River Falls, MN

In spirit of the FAA’s National Drone Safety Awareness Week, NCAT team sits down with Curtis Zoller, Dean of Aerospace at Northland Community and Technical College to discuss the steps to take to start a drone program. 11am CST / 12pm EST. Hosted by National Center for Autonomous Technologies Event link: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/96445942837

Applied UAV/Drone Use for Public Safety

Henderson, NV

This workshop will help agencies to understand the bigger picture process of incorporating drones into daily workflows. What steps do you need to consider when setting up a new public safety drone program? This session we will cover how to effectively accomplish this goal, including PPO & SOP considerations. -Why understanding FAA regulations for Commercial remote pilots is necessary for agencies implementing a drone program. - Best Practices for defining your program - Additional Equipment Considerations - How to ensure UA crew continue training - Other Best Practices 9am PST / 12pm EST

Integrating Safety: Safe Landings Start Before Takeoff

Louisville, KY

Established as a UPS subsidiary in 2019, UPS Flight Forward earned the Federal Aviation Administration’s (FAA) first Standard Part 135 certification to operate a drone airline. UPS Flight Forward initiated the first ongoing revenue-generating drone delivery service and currently has operations in North Carolina and Florida. Robert King, Safety Manager and Stacie Linn, UAS Training Instructor, will share how training, planning and flying drones starts and ends with safety in mind.

ROUNDTABLE (ATL USERS GROUPS) DEVELOP SAFE PRACTICES FOR DRONE OPERATIONS

Atlanta, GA

What does SAFETY mean to YOU, THE FAA, AND YOUR DRONE? We'll have a lively discussion centering around SAFETY and listen to other drone pilots share their concerns and risk mitigation procedures. Follow the link and register for the session. An access link and code will be mailed upon registration.  Our guests include Jim Cheney the FAASTeam Program Manager at Federal Aviation Administration, Brian Spratt, the president of the Atlanta Chapter of AUVSI, and Jack Jeffrey the Facebook administrator of Georgia Drone Pilots. REGISTER HERE: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwkde6qqzosEtEI1qC9BTkzc7reYXsYn2al

Orland Park PD sUAS/Drone

Orland Park, IL

Presentation. 12pm CST / 1pm EST. Materials at: https://www.dropbox.com/preview/DroneSafetyAwarenessWeek/OPPD%20FAA%20Drone%20Presentation.mp4?role=personal Hosted by Orland Park PD

I didn’t know a drone could do that!

Waukesha, WI

Carroll University, Waukesha Wi and Terra Vigilis, private commercial drone firm in Waukesha, Wi, have teamed up to build and fly an environmental monitoring aerial laboratory that provides a platform to conduct both wave propagation impact assessments and water quality measurements for a wide range of lake and river applications. The measurements include multispectral aerial imagery, water quality (Dissolved Oxygen, PH, Temperature and Turbidity), and wave heights and frequency through photogrammetry and video analysis using small unmanned aircraft systems. 1pm CST / 2pm EST Register using the webinar link prior to the event. For additional information and to register for WINGS [...]

Beyond Unmanned – Start A Program

Raleigh, NC

Beyond Unmanned is a new YouTube channel that will focus on global education and outreach on unmanned systems and emerging technologies. This will be a one stop channel to educate the future workforce for the industry and help current workforce be successful. The channel will officially launch during the Drone Safety Awareness Week with a video each day focusing on each safety awareness week topics: Thursday: START A PROGRAM – Learn about starting a public safety program

Starting a Public Safety Program

Minneapolis, MN

Listen to Civil Air Patrol Talk about their program. 7pm CST / 8pm EST. Hosted by MN FAASTeam

Note: All Times Shown Are in Eastern Standard Time (EST)

Go to Top